My Revolution
written at 3:12 pm on Friday, Jul. 11, 2003

I don't know everthing about depression. I don't know how long I've had it. I don't know how badly I have it. I don't know how long it will be until I finish getting better.

But I think I'm on my way.

I have almost always considered myself anti-social. I'm not a talkative person, and I don't find joy in surrounding myself by people. I guess I always fancied computers; there is always a reason for how they're acting, they don't back-talk, they aren't immature or annoying, they don't make me feel worthless, and they don't change personalities. What could go wrong?

I guess I always thought that when people discouraged me from spending so much time alone: What could go wrong? I had no idea that spending a little time alone would lead to mental tribulations and added stress for my friends and family. I thought I was better than perfectly normal. I thought I was above the normal. I was wrong. I'm not above social people. I'm just...different. I know I'm not the only one who acts like this. Of course not. People don't write entire self-help books on depression for just my use. A few months ago, this is where I would have added in some comment like "Of course they wouldn't do that. I'm worthless." Maybe I'm on my way to curing? I don't know. I mean, lately, when my family isn't around, I have found myself so happy. So of course I couldn't of had depression, right? Even though my doctor said so, depression can't be cured this quickly. There's no way.

So why am I so happy all of the sudden? Why do I find myself not checking my email every few hours? Why do I find myself wanting to surround myself with other people? And why don't I care what people think anymore?

I went to see a movie yesterday. (Don't worry. I'm not one of those stupid diaryland writers who just skip to a different subject. This is completely linked to the aforementioned predicament.) I went with an actual group. Of people I am not related to. Kara, Sarah, Chris, and Jacob. We saw Pirates of the Carribean, and to harmonize with the whole "piraty" (pardon my famously incorrect grammar) atmosphere, she wore a large pirate hat. Feather and all. During the movie I totally forgot about it, and when we walked back into the mall, I was startled to find people staring at us outlandishly. Then I remembered. And guess what happened for the first time in my entire life?

I didn't care what people thought. I cared about how I felt. Just me, and no one else.

So do you think this is some kind of revolution for me or something? I don't know what brought it on. Probably Kara. She's been so nice. Well, I'm still trying to figure it all out, and I am praying this isn't temporary. I never thought I would find myself saying, or writing this, but...I wanna be happy.


Miss. Meggin

4 comments so far

back & forth

link of the day - *new!*

meggin feels a bit The current mood of mymeggin@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

navigation
[now] maintenant
[older] plus vieux
[updates] mises � jour
[design] conception
[cast] fonte
[quotes] citations
[faqs] questions pos�es
[random] al�atoire
[rings] groupes
[banners] banni�res
[images] images
[fans] ventilateurs
[diaryland] journaux intimes

stalk me
[email] courrier
[guestbook] livre
[notes] lettres
[aim] but
[guestmap] carte
[suggestions] sugg�rez
[profile] profil

buddies
[laine] chaoticcharm
[mehwish] kishmish114
[ness] nessiegurlie
[brittany] ohh-lala
[archana] sweetcat88
[dawn] dawnfaye
[reviews] sweetreviews
[c-reviews] curiosity reviews
[r-reviews] rancidreview
[d-reviews] diaryreviews
[b-reviews] blinkreviews
[t-reviews] toastreview
[r-reviews] rosereviews

you just missed
New Entries - Monday, Feb. 02, 2004
Miss Meggin is back, Kiddies! - Sunday, Oct. 26, 2003
The Musings of an Insignificant Freshling - Tuesday, Sept. 02, 2003
No Internet - Thursday, Aug. 14, 2003
Design Portfolio - Friday, Aug. 08, 2003

Join my Notify List and get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

i'm a dork.

The WeatherPixie




free hit counter


Your Name
URL or Email
Message (Smilies)
Powered By dEkap.com