The Musings of an Insignificant Freshling
written at 5:12 pm on Tuesday, Sept. 02, 2003

My gosh it has been so long! I am so angry that I had to go to my grandmother's house. It screwed up everything! I didn't even get a chance to explain it before, so I'll break it down for you.

My parents were given the opportunity to go to Los Cabos, Mexico because my mother had scored this big account for her company. Her company therefore paid for her and 49 other employees (as well as their spouses) to go on a dream vacation. They paid for their spouses to go, not their families, mind you. So of course my mother sees no problem at all in letting my older brother stay at home alone (age: 17, maturity of: a twelve-year old) and sending ME (age: 15, maturity of: a responsible eighteen-year old) away to my grandmother's house for an entire WEEK. Why the distance between my brother and I? Because I, through no fault of my own, am often a victim of his physical and mental abuse. And because of that, I am sent away. This is what I get for telling her the truth about my brother. I should never have said anything. I should have been brave and handled it myself. And now that I'm being all logical, I should have run away or called social services a long time ago. And for all of the mental abuse I inflicted upon myself in the time I spent at my grandma's anti-internet home, I would have been better off at my house, even if it meant being with my brother.

So now, after getting back to school and after reading those two comments from Nessie and Dawn motivating my to write, I will finally update. I guess there's a lot to write about, what with starting high school. And the building is brand-new, so there are only freshpeople and sophomores this year.

Yes, freshpeople. Hearing people repeatedly call me a freshman today has really thrown me into a heated debate. I beg your pardon, but freshman? I can't be the only high school female that finds this sexist and offensive. Why not freshwomen? Not to say that I put women above men, but just to be fair. Honestly. How is it fair to call us men? I do understand that "freshman" fits in right along with the two-syllable pattern. I do. But that is no reason to continue on with the verbal abuse on 9th grade women. If the pattern is so important, why not use other alternatives, such as freshin' or freshling or freshpeep? People piss me off. Freshmen, semesters. Why must everything in high school be named by SEXIEST PIGS!?!?


Miss. Meggin

2 comments so far

back & forth

link of the day - *new!*

meggin feels a bit The current mood of mymeggin@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

navigation
[now] maintenant
[older] plus vieux
[updates] mises � jour
[design] conception
[cast] fonte
[quotes] citations
[faqs] questions pos�es
[random] al�atoire
[rings] groupes
[banners] banni�res
[images] images
[fans] ventilateurs
[diaryland] journaux intimes

stalk me
[email] courrier
[guestbook] livre
[notes] lettres
[aim] but
[guestmap] carte
[suggestions] sugg�rez
[profile] profil

buddies
[laine] chaoticcharm
[mehwish] kishmish114
[ness] nessiegurlie
[brittany] ohh-lala
[archana] sweetcat88
[dawn] dawnfaye
[reviews] sweetreviews
[c-reviews] curiosity reviews
[r-reviews] rancidreview
[d-reviews] diaryreviews
[b-reviews] blinkreviews
[t-reviews] toastreview
[r-reviews] rosereviews

you just missed
New Entries - Monday, Feb. 02, 2004
Miss Meggin is back, Kiddies! - Sunday, Oct. 26, 2003
The Musings of an Insignificant Freshling - Tuesday, Sept. 02, 2003
No Internet - Thursday, Aug. 14, 2003
Design Portfolio - Friday, Aug. 08, 2003

Join my Notify List and get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

i'm a dork.

The WeatherPixie




free hit counter


Your Name
URL or Email
Message (Smilies)
Powered By dEkap.com