Aren't verbal daggers the most painful?
written at 1:10 pm on Wednesday, Jul. 02, 2003

Wow. What has my diary become? A few days ago I was...Well, I guess I'm still depressed now, but I'm surprised to say that all of this negativity has really enlightened me. I am touched by all of the kind comments, and to all of the comments defending Raven...No hard feelings. Please understand that I'm not perfect (I know that's hard to accept) and I make mistakes. It won't happen again. I can't imagine being able to handle someone being that angry at me again. But unfortudently, I never run out of stupid things to do or say.

As for this diary, I'm staying. I didn't know I actually had fans. And I'll try to start writing only for myself, like someone wrote in my guestbook (Thank you, whoever you are). And I'll make an attempt to start writing nicer things about myself. Nobody will read this if I only write about negative things.

However, I will not delete any entries, as humiliating as they may be. People can't feel like they know me until they've seen all of my faces. And many of those faces are ugly, petty, and nearly intolerable. So please bear with me and my insane ramblings.

And lastly, to the person who wrote the hateful comment on suggesting me to die, I'm not going to curse you or lead some petty (I think I've been using that word way too much) online war. Instead, I'm going to do something you may not expect. God, please forgive this person, whoever they are, for their error. They are allowed to make mistakes, as everyone does, just like this diary has proved. Please enlighten them and bring happiness to their lives, so that maybe they will not feel the need to throw verbal daggers. Give them faith.

And I am not deleting that comment, either. I think it really gives me a better outlook on life. I can see a different person's point of view, and now I know that it is impossible for everyone who visits to like me or my diary, and you know what? I'm okay with that. It keeps my ego down to size, and it doesn't even really offend me that much anymore. May God accept my apology on your behalf.


Miss. Meggin

1 comments so far

back & forth

link of the day - *new!*

meggin feels a bit The current mood of mymeggin@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

navigation
[now] maintenant
[older] plus vieux
[updates] mises � jour
[design] conception
[cast] fonte
[quotes] citations
[faqs] questions pos�es
[random] al�atoire
[rings] groupes
[banners] banni�res
[images] images
[fans] ventilateurs
[diaryland] journaux intimes

stalk me
[email] courrier
[guestbook] livre
[notes] lettres
[aim] but
[guestmap] carte
[suggestions] sugg�rez
[profile] profil

buddies
[laine] chaoticcharm
[mehwish] kishmish114
[ness] nessiegurlie
[brittany] ohh-lala
[archana] sweetcat88
[dawn] dawnfaye
[reviews] sweetreviews
[c-reviews] curiosity reviews
[r-reviews] rancidreview
[d-reviews] diaryreviews
[b-reviews] blinkreviews
[t-reviews] toastreview
[r-reviews] rosereviews

you just missed
New Entries - Monday, Feb. 02, 2004
Miss Meggin is back, Kiddies! - Sunday, Oct. 26, 2003
The Musings of an Insignificant Freshling - Tuesday, Sept. 02, 2003
No Internet - Thursday, Aug. 14, 2003
Design Portfolio - Friday, Aug. 08, 2003

Join my Notify List and get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

i'm a dork.

The WeatherPixie




free hit counter


Your Name
URL or Email
Message (Smilies)
Powered By dEkap.com