Time Travel?
written at 2:41 pm on Tuesday, Jul. 15, 2003

How sad. Not sad, actually. Just... unexpected. And not exactly appreciated. Hmm. I'm embarrassed to share this review, but oh well. All of my personal entries have pretty much eaten my pride, so I guess I have nothing to fear.

Layout Design: (20/25) I found the layout to be fairly crowded with all the windows: your to-do list, the navigation window, past five entries window, the entry window and the updates window. Although they all fit together, the three on the left probably aren�t necessary, and might be made into just links in your navigation window? This would make more room for your entry, which is what we came to read! The scrolling bars on the windows also made it difficult to move around the page and read the bits that weren�t on the screen. I do like the colours and the quote, although I have to scroll across the screen a fair way in order to read it. I rarely like imageless templates, but this one is nice, while possibly being improved by adjusting the windows to links.

Content: (35/40) While you don�t have many entries yet, there is a lot of potential here. So far, your writing seems to center around your designing for d.land templates, and the poetry that you�ve written. This entry was sad, you poor girl. So many people put heaps of effort into their diaries and it�s not appreciated. But it�s good to see you have some supporters. This entry was full of passion, which I love to see. I think once you�ve got some more content, we�ll really see your diary take off. Until then, keep writing and stay positive.

Contact Info: (6/5) A whole �stalk me� section, with guestbook, email, notes and AIM.

Errors: (3/5) When I click on your �cast� or �quote� pages, I�m taken to another diary, which I�m assuming is another of yours. I thought for a second that you�d changed your layout while I was reading, but I was just at another diary. I get lost when I click on the �index� for that page and get taken back to something I haven�t seen before� other than that, there weren�t any non-loading pictures or anything.

Navigation: (3/5) Having the french translation of what you�ve named your links kind of throws me a bit, but other than that, it�s fairly easy to get around. Sometimes it�s hard to tell what is a link and what isn�t.

Updates: (7/10) It�s difficult to see how regular you are when you update five or six times in one day, then once a day for a few days after that, then you might skip a week, or maybe two, then go back to every single day, then every three days. Having only 26 entries makes it hard to establish a pattern, however, my love of adjectives leads me to apply �disjointed� to your diary. That�s okay, it�ll settle down when you write more.

Bonus: (5/5) Lots and lots and lots.

Would I come back? (4/5) I�m thinking about requesting a design from you, so I might.

Total: 83

Reviewers note: thanks for requesting me, I enjoyed reviewing you.

Sob. What the Hell is wrong with this world? Is there no way to be accepted? WHAT!?

Everyone, hold tight. We are traveling back in time. This review did not take place. My layout was not criticized. It is not overcrowded. It is not regretfully imageless. It is the definition of perfection. Again. It is my shrine. It is my sanctum. And never again will it be a victim to such vast cruelty! Wait, what? "Again"? I'm sorry, I forgot this never took place. Of course it didn't. This will not be spoken of again. Onto something else.

I know this is off-subject, but you know what I hate? Diary reviewers. Yep. I've never had one for this site, but I personally think they suck. Horribly. Who can really believe what they say anyways?

If anyone wants to review me with a %100 percent guaruntee, however, I would be glad to, ahem, reconsider.

Okay, this entry sucked. I am going to go make a fake offensive review for reveng-ahem, for the fun of it.

I am boring.


Miss. Meggin

1 comments so far

back & forth

link of the day - *new!*

meggin feels a bit The current mood of mymeggin@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

navigation
[now] maintenant
[older] plus vieux
[updates] mises � jour
[design] conception
[cast] fonte
[quotes] citations
[faqs] questions pos�es
[random] al�atoire
[rings] groupes
[banners] banni�res
[images] images
[fans] ventilateurs
[diaryland] journaux intimes

stalk me
[email] courrier
[guestbook] livre
[notes] lettres
[aim] but
[guestmap] carte
[suggestions] sugg�rez
[profile] profil

buddies
[laine] chaoticcharm
[mehwish] kishmish114
[ness] nessiegurlie
[brittany] ohh-lala
[archana] sweetcat88
[dawn] dawnfaye
[reviews] sweetreviews
[c-reviews] curiosity reviews
[r-reviews] rancidreview
[d-reviews] diaryreviews
[b-reviews] blinkreviews
[t-reviews] toastreview
[r-reviews] rosereviews

you just missed
New Entries - Monday, Feb. 02, 2004
Miss Meggin is back, Kiddies! - Sunday, Oct. 26, 2003
The Musings of an Insignificant Freshling - Tuesday, Sept. 02, 2003
No Internet - Thursday, Aug. 14, 2003
Design Portfolio - Friday, Aug. 08, 2003

Join my Notify List and get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

i'm a dork.

The WeatherPixie




free hit counter


Your Name
URL or Email
Message (Smilies)
Powered By dEkap.com