F.A.Qs
written at 6:40 am on Friday, Jun. 27, 2003

Q: Are your customs always free? Does that mean I can't get any images?
A: Yes, they are almost always free, except for when they will cost me money, although diaryland users don't have to worry about this. As for images, my new SuperGold membership gives me, oh, 30,000,000 images, I believe. So no worries about image space quite yet!

Q: Do I have to give you my password?
A: No way! That is an option if you want to recieve updates almost daily {depending on how many clients I have....which is currently two, so I've got plenty of time}. You could also give me your password and once I tell you I'm done, change it, and have no strings attached.

Q: How can I trust you?
A: I guess you really can't, although if you're looking for references I have two; Archana and Dawn.

Q: How do I know you'll do a good job? What if I don't like it?
A: I have a satisfaction guarantee, but if it turns out that I couldn't get exactly what you wanted, I always save a copy of the clients' PREVIOUS template, and I can restore it (if that client has given me their password).

Q: What about image hosts? What are they, and how do I get pictures on my site? Does it always cost money?
A: Image hosts that supply high-quality pictures usually come at a price, but sites like village photos are free. If you get one free, though, you usually only get, like, five images, which isn't even enough for a site. And for those of you who are completely lost, I'll break it down. "Image Hosts" are sites that provide a service; putting the pictures you have chosen on your site. No, you cannot just copy and paste them on. No, you cannot link them to your computer so that everyone can see them. No, it is not easy to get images on. No, I am not a host. For my clients, I host images, but only they have special privlages.

Q: How do you pronounce fiorile? Is it, like, foreign or something?
A: Yes, it is French. It is a Michael Vartan movie (God I love that man) and it also means wild flowers (oh, how pretty). You pronounce it FEE-or-I'll. Nifty, don't you think?

If you have any unanswered questions, no matter how stupid they are, please ask me. It's that simple. I can have your question answered and posted on here in a matter of hours!


Miss. Meggin

0 comments so far

back & forth

link of the day - *new!*

meggin feels a bit The current mood of mymeggin@yahoo.com at www.imood.com

navigation
[now] maintenant
[older] plus vieux
[updates] mises � jour
[design] conception
[cast] fonte
[quotes] citations
[faqs] questions pos�es
[random] al�atoire
[rings] groupes
[banners] banni�res
[images] images
[fans] ventilateurs
[diaryland] journaux intimes

stalk me
[email] courrier
[guestbook] livre
[notes] lettres
[aim] but
[guestmap] carte
[suggestions] sugg�rez
[profile] profil

buddies
[laine] chaoticcharm
[mehwish] kishmish114
[ness] nessiegurlie
[brittany] ohh-lala
[archana] sweetcat88
[dawn] dawnfaye
[reviews] sweetreviews
[c-reviews] curiosity reviews
[r-reviews] rancidreview
[d-reviews] diaryreviews
[b-reviews] blinkreviews
[t-reviews] toastreview
[r-reviews] rosereviews

you just missed
New Entries - Monday, Feb. 02, 2004
Miss Meggin is back, Kiddies! - Sunday, Oct. 26, 2003
The Musings of an Insignificant Freshling - Tuesday, Sept. 02, 2003
No Internet - Thursday, Aug. 14, 2003
Design Portfolio - Friday, Aug. 08, 2003

Join my Notify List and get an email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

i'm a dork.

The WeatherPixie




free hit counter


Your Name
URL or Email
Message (Smilies)
Powered By dEkap.com